Sad Day in Rio…

Looking at the disaster area from outside my school in Cinelandia

I am so happy to have come to Rio.  I am committed to continuing my now one-year plus discovery of Rio Centro.
 
I spend my 12-hour days in a 5-block radius of the exquisite Theatro Municipal, teaching in many of the downtown office towers, just today 4 of them.  But everything changed on this Thursday.  There are 3 fewer buildings along my route.   I take my coffee and salgadinho break on this one short block, 13 de Maio, and know it well.  This all brought back memories of NYC 10 years ago. NYC survived and is rebuilding.
 
Rio will, too.
 
Let’s pray for what’s in that pile.  Stories of life, death, and survival.  Against all odds. 
 
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

