Taking the Plunge!

Caminho dos Pescadores – Sunday, December 2, 9:30a.m.

I spent many a contemplative hour on Fisherman’s Walk when I took the plunge into Rio twenty-three months ago.  It looks out from Leme over Copacabana up to Corcovado.   It is never the same.  The waves crash on the rocks, daring swimmers dive, the surfers circle, and the people fish.  Now, it is the midpoint of my evening and weekend walks.  Just like that…I live here.

And I haven’t stopped taking plunges since.

You can’t soar if you don’t jump……

Diver on Fisherman's Walk

I believe I can soar…

This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

